Category Archives: stream

Stream Kelis’ new album ‘Food’ for Ninja Tune


Finally, after announcing the release of her album last December and sharing ‘Rumble‘ (which just got remixed by Breach FYI) in February, we’re now able to stream Kelis’ entire ‘Food’ in full before its release on Ninja Tune April 22.

Entirely produced by Dave Sitek (founder of TV On The Radio and producer for the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Liars and Foals amongst others), her new album is a homecoming for Kelis: a soul record that’s as raw and alternative as it is classic. ‘Food’ is a startling combination of Kelis’ most frank and vulnerable vocals to date, and Sitek’s inimitable sonic imprint. Littered with transcendent, Spector-esque lift, warm bottom ends and vast depth, the music is the perfect backdrop for Kelis’ unique voice. The latter has only improved with time and experience, and the album candidly explores pain, happiness and everything in between.

The whole thing is streaming in full via NPR - head there now!

01. Jerk Ribs (04:12)
02. Breakfast (04:20)
03. Forever Be (03:32)
04. Floyd (04:59)
05. Runner (04:17)
06. Hooch (03:29)
07. Cobbler (03:19)
08. Bless The Telephone (02:31)
09. Friday Fish Fry (04:41)
10. Change (03:42)
11. Rumble (03:13)
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy (04:23)
13. Dreamer (03:27)

[STREAM] Gorgon City – “Here For You” feat. Laura Welsh

Here for your listening pleasure is Gorgon City‘s latest production, “Here For You,” featuring that signature Gorgon thump and a garage-y bass synth line. They set the stage perfectly for an other worldly vocal performance from Welsh that brings about an air of summer versus their otherwise peak set club anthems. Available for pre-order, be sure to capture this pocket full of sunshine before the season enters full swing and be sure to bump on your way down to Indio this weekend.

Stream Chet Faker’s debut album ‘Built On Glass’

Chet Faker

After delivering an awesome Boiler Room set last month and with only a week to go until Future Classic and Opulent release Chet Faker’s debut record ‘Built On Glass’, it’s now available to stream in its entirety.

While it’s been available to pre-order digitally or physically for some time now (clear vinyl too – very cool), the Melbournian’s 12-track album hasn’t been heard before (besides in his Boiler Room) except for the Kilo Kish collaboration ‘Melt‘ and the ridiculously great ‘Talk Is Cheap’ that’s completely taken over Aussie airwaves. Regardless, it’s now streaming over at iTunes Radio before it gets put out next Friday the 11th of April. Go!

Frankie Knuckles – Essential Mix (Live @ Pacha, Ibiza in 2000)

Frankie Knuckles, a pioneer of house music passed away monday.

BBC Radio 1 wanted to pay their respects in the best way possible and as a very special broadcast they will air his Live Essential Mix from Pacha (Ibiza) done back in 2000. You can check out a stream below, the mix will be broadcasted on Friday 4th April (2 AM-4 AM) on BBC Radio 1Xtra.

Stream Todd Terje’s debut album ‘It’s Album Time’


After we reviewed Norweigan nu-disco king Todd Terje’s debut LP ‘It’s Album Time’ last week before its release on April 8, he’s made it available to stream in its entirety before it’s officially put out by Olsen. The highly-anticipated record has already shared a few singles from it though, including the previously unveiled tune ‘Delorean Dynamite’, ‘Johnny and Mary’ and the mighty anthem ‘Inspector Norse’ from his 2012 EP ‘The Arps’.

The whole thing is now streaming below or over at NPR, where you can also check out brand new records by Brainfeeder romantic Teebs and XL-signed NYC rap kids Ratking and South Dakota’s queen of deconstructed grunge, EMA.

[STREAM] Frames & Felix Lloyd – “Pacifique”

After a successful night with the Sweat It Out crew for our Miami party we’re excited to announce some new music featuring two young stunnas from the Sweat fam. Frames couldn’t make it to the show himself (someone needs to hold shit down for the Sweat crew in Syd while we’re all in Miami) but he’s blessed us with the perfect summer celebration of the perfect party – Pacifique, the lead track from his 3 track EP of the same name

A huge thanks to all that came out – We’ll be seeing you again next year 100%

[STREAM] The Bloody Beetroots Unplugged Feat. Theophilus London – “All The Girls” (Live In Hollywood)

My love for The Bloody Beetroots has blossomed yet again. I had the opportunity to catch an unplugged set the last time they were in Hollywood, and seeing this softer side to the musicians was pretty surreal. I mean, usually you have Sir Bob and co. rippin’ and tearin’ around on stage yellin’ god knows what and rockin’ that shit like it’s still the 80′s and metal is still cool as fuck. But beneath it all are some amazingly talented musicians (no surprise here), and this track with Theophilus London really hammers that point home. Jazz, hip-hop, rock drums, back up singers, WHAT IS THIS! I don’t know, but I’m into it. Rock on.

[STREAM] Klingande – Jubel (KANT Remix)

Copenhagen’s very own KANT inserts his own feels in last years summer anthem from French production duo, Klingande and their wildly popular single, “Jubel.” At first listen it’s hard to recognize the track that marked the best of times last year, but the ripened saxophone vibes render the dormant nostalgia. A heavy wobble accompanied by a punchy bass lead echoes melodically as virtually unrecognizable vocals belt out the verse. Warner Music has the hook on the official release come May 12th, consider yourself warned!